Home   Boston   Article

Subscribe Now

Reform win Boston and Skegness seat

Reform UK have won the Boston and Skegness seat, ending decades of Conservative power in the area.

Richard Tice secured 15,520 votes to end Mat Warman’s nine years as MP for the constituency.

Mr Warman, the constituency’s MP since 2015, had won the previous three elections, securing 76.7% of the votes at the last election in 2019.

The turnout was 54%, down from 60.1% five years ago.

Boston and Skegness results:

David Dickason (English Democrats) 518

Alex Fawbert (Labour) 7,629

Mike Gilbert (Blue Revolution) 397

Richard Lloyd (Liberal Democrats) 1,375

Chris More (Green) 1,506

Richard Tice (Reform) 15,520

Matt Warman (Conservative) 13,510

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More