Home   Grantham   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

League allocations for Grantham Town and Stamford AFC

Grantham Town will face a fresh set of challenges next season.

The Gingerbreads have been moved to the Northern Premier League Midlands Division for the new campaign.

The sideways switch ends Grantham's stay in the East Division where they narrowly escaped relegation last season.

Sisa Tuntulwana. Photo: Toby Roberts
Sisa Tuntulwana. Photo: Toby Roberts

Northern Premier League Midlands Division: AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Anstey Nomads, Bedworth United, Boldmere St Michaels, Coleshill Town, Corby Town, Coventry Sphinx, Darlaston Town, Grantham Town, Hinckley LR, Long Eaton United, Loughborough Students, Lye Town, Quorn, Racing Club Warwick, Rugby Town, Shepshed Dynamo, Sporting Khalsa, Sutton Coldfield, Walsall Wood, Wellingborough Town, Worcester City.

The Gingerbreads have lost the services of Sisa Tuntulwana for next season after the youngster landed a higher level move to Gainsborough Trinity.

The 20-year-old joins the Northern Premier League Premier Division side after coming through the ranks at the South Kesteven Stadium.

Joe Burgess. Photo: Rob O'Brien
Joe Burgess. Photo: Rob O'Brien

Stamford will also have some new tests as they remain in the Southern League Premier Division Central where they secured their highest-ever club finish last season.

County rivals Spalding United as well as Harborough Town have both been promoted while Banbury United and Bishop's Stortford have been relegated from the National League North.

Bedford Town, Biggleswade Town and Lowestoft are also among the fresh tests for Graham Drury's side.

The Daniels boss has now retained the services of seven players from last season's squad with Joe Burgess now committing to the club for next term.

He follows on from James Blunden, Will Glennon, Harry Vince, Jack Duffy, Lee Shaw and Tendai Chitiza.

Southern League Premier Division Central: AFC Sudbury, AFC Telford United, Alvechurch, Banbury United, Barwell, Bedford Town, Biggleswade Town, Bishop’s Stortford, Bromsgrove Sporting, Coalville Town, Halesowen Town, Harborough Town, Kettering Town, Leiston, Lowestoft Town, Redditch United, Royston Town, Spalding United, St Ives Town, Stamford, Stourbridge, Stratford Town.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More