Home   Stamford   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Uppingham Town Cricket Club hold their annual presentation night

Uppingham Town Cricket Club enjoyed a fabulous evening at their annual presentation night.

Award winners were: First team: Batting - Jamie Dumford, Bowling - Mark Cox, Fielding - Charlie Cox.

Second team: Batting - Ickey Singh, Bowling - Olly Berridge, Fielding - Kashif Munir.

Uppingham Cricket Club's prize winners.
Uppingham Cricket Club's prize winners.

Third team: Batting - Andrew Cross, Bowling - Will Rossiter, Fielding - Charlie Burgess; seven wickets in an innings - Thomas Welch.

Sunday 1XI: Batting - Freddy Williamson, Bowling - Freddy Williamson, Fielding - Ryan Sheehan; Women’s: Baines Batting Cup - Emma O’Brien, Exeter Arms Bowling Cup - Lilimae Robb, Richardson’s Coaches Cup - Caroline Woods; Burrough League Player of the year - Harry Cox.

Friendly XI: Batting - Paul Scranage, Bowling - Alex Woods; Young Player - Harrison Garrill; Dolly Cup - Charlie Burgess; Duck Cup - Alex Woods, Friday Nighters: Batting - Oliver Lewin, Bowling - Philip Berry, Players Player - Ryan Upton; Sponsors Player - David Fish; Captains Player - Andy Robb; Captains Player - Josh Skelham; Young Player - Ryan Sheehan; Len Hall Trophy - Charles Richardson; Players Player - Ickey Singh; Young All Rounder - James Cross; Clubman - Andy Robb.

The club are looking for new senior men and women cricketers for 2024 and anyone interested in joining as a player or social member should contact Kevin Webster by email at cricket@uppinghamtowncc.co.uk

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More