Home   Stamford   News   Article

Subscribe Now

Adam Croft to release Rutland-based crime fiction novel

A best-selling author is preparing for the release of his latest series which is set in Rutland.

What Lies Beneath is Adam Croft’s first novel to be set in a real place and he hopes it will be part of his ‘flagship’ series.

The plot follows a detective as she uncovers the dark truth behind a body being found dead on the rocks at Normanton Church.

Adam Croft at Normanton Church
Adam Croft at Normanton Church

Adam, who lives in Bedfordshire, said: “I’ve been visiting the area for a while and thought it would be a good place for a series.”

He added: “I was walking round exploring and I was aware of the church there.

“It was only when I got up close watching the water crash on the rocks, I thought that this would be a really good location.

Adam Croft, author of What Lies Beneath
Adam Croft, author of What Lies Beneath

“It was clear from then, that would be the opening scene.”

Adam is very excited to share the story with both the people in the county and his international readers.

“I am nervous, I hope I do it justice.

“Not living there I cant get to know it but hopefully I will not get anything wrong,” he said.

Adam Croft, author of What Lies Beneath (36680949)
Adam Croft, author of What Lies Beneath (36680949)

What Lies Beneath will be the first in a Rutland crime series with at least two more books set to be released in the next year.

Adam, 34, said: “There are lots of familiar places, businesses and pubs.”

He added: “I keep finding things in Rutland that fascinate me especially with the history. I consider it my second home.”

The first book in the series will be released on July 28 and can be purchased via www.adamcroft.net.

School employee to release time travel novel

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More